Soopastole Edits Vol. 2 Reissue


  • Label: Soopastole
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Bboy Breaks, Beats, Funk, Instrumental, Jazz Funk, Re-edits and Reworks, Remixes, Sister Funk, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: SSR202RED

Availability: In stock


Repress on RED vinyl of this Soopastole Edit. 

On the A-side, he takes his rusty scalpel to Kool & The Gang's meandering, 1970 instrumental cut ‘Give It Up’, emphasizing the original's killer break and snaking saxophone lines. On the flip he takes a similar approach to reworking Aretha Franklin's peerless ‘Rock Steady’, subtly tightening up the groove whilst emphasising the bumping nature of the original beats.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Ya Lookin Tight

    Ya Lookin Tight


    7 inch £10.99

  2. Pushin' Weight

    Pushin' Weight


    7 inch £9.99

  3. It's Just Begun

    It's Just Begun

    Jimmy Castor Bunch

    7 inch £7.99

  4. The Inside Man Pts 1 & 2

    The Inside Man Pts 1 & 2

    Funky Destination

    7 inch £7.99

  5. Flamboyant Move

    Flamboyant Move

    Marc Hype

    7 inch £8.99

  6. Rock It Don't Stop

    Rock It Don't Stop


    7 inch £8.99

Soopastole Edits Vol. 2



  1. Kool & The Gang - Give It Up (DJ Soopasoul edit)
  2. Aretha Franklin - Rock Steady (DJ Soopasoul edit)