Wonder Woman (Super Lady) Reissue

Michael Orr

  • Label: Al & the Kidd
  • Origin: United States
  • Genres: 80's Soul, Beats, Beats Dancefloor, Boogie, Disco, Modern Soul, Rare Grooves, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: AK1211

Availability: In stock


Michael Orr known best for co-writing "Put It On Paper" and having the song give Ann Nesby and Al Green a Grammy nomination. Orr also is currently being inducted into the W.Va. All Black Schools Hall Of Fame.

His two releases, "Love Will Rise" and "Spread Love" continually are reissued internationally. It’s also worth noting that his song "Here I Go Through These Changes Again" was recorded by Johnnie Taylor.

Another release in the Cosmic Astro Disc series, Wonder Woman was written and recorded in 1983. Afterwhile and Peace Of Mind (to be release at a future date on AL & The Kidd) were written and recorded in 1975. “The vibe for Wonder Woman was to acknowledge a Spiritual Love relationship; kind of like the symbolized message of Song of Solomon. Afterwhile is the peace and tranquility I feel from the ocean/beach as the waves fall upon the shore” says Orr.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. My Baby's Gone / Handy Man

    My Baby's Gone / Handy Man

    The Ravens / Sparks of Rhythm

    7 inch £11.99

  2. We're Gonna Make It

    We're Gonna Make It

    New World / Crystal Clear

    7 inch £11.99

  3. Jugue


    Johnny Amelio

    7 inch £11.99

  4. Rock And Other Four Letter Words

    Rock And Other Four Letter Words

    J Marks And Shipen Lebzelter

    7 inch £11.99

  5. The Budos Band

    The Budos Band

    The Budos Band

    7 inch £11.99

  6. Coffy


    Roy Ayers

    7 inch £11.99

Wonder Woman (Super Lady)



Side 1
1. "Wonder Woman (Super Lady)" (4:08)
Side 2
1. "After A While" (3:10)