Tokko Reissue


  • Label: We Jazz
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Funk, Funky Jazz, Nu Jazz, Soul Jazz
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: WJ0701

Availability: In stock


Mopo, a trio of sax, bass and drums from Finland, has been on the radar of international tastemakers already for a while thanks to their unique blend of punk, jazz and inpisration from the Finnish nature. Now the trio of saxophonist Linda Fredriksson, bassist Eero Tikkanen and drummer Eeti Nieminen is set to release their next album on Helsinki's We Jazz Records. The first taste is a hard-hitting 7" single "Tökkö", paired with the oddball groove of "Nääspossu" featuring avantgarde great Raoul Björkenheim on guitar. "Tökkö" can best be described as an acoustic jazz heavymetal juggernaut, which captures the explosive live energy of Mopo fittingly.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. We're Gonna Make It

    We're Gonna Make It

    New World / Crystal Clear

    7 inch £7.49

  2. The Budos Band

    The Budos Band

    The Budos Band

    7 inch £7.49

  3. Bongo Rock

    Bongo Rock

    Incredible Bongo Band

    7 inch £7.49

  4. Kenya Special: Selected East African Recordings from the 1970s & ‘80s
  5. Give The People What They  Want

    Give The People What They Want

    Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings

    7 inch £7.49

  6. Bert's Apple Crumble

    Bert's Apple Crumble


    7 inch £7.49




Side 1
1. "Tokko" (3:41)
Side 2
1. "Naaspossu" (feat Raoul Bjorkenheim) (3:47)