The Triassic Tusk EP: Afro Disco Club Favourites Reissue


  • Label: Mukatsuku Records
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: World
  • Format: 12 inch
  • Catalogue number: MUKAT063

Availability: In stock


Two monster funk fuelled afro disco monsters released in conjunction with the Triassic Tusk label from Scotland and their 2018 compilation ‘Screamers Bangers & Cosmic Synths Vol II’. Now presented here on a fat 180 gram 12'' remastered both tracks get a whole side of wax for the first time and now sound better than ever! ‘It Makes Me Dance And Sing’ is pulsating afro disco groove and comes from Liberian artist Tecumsay Roberts who originally released one album in 1979 - ‘Getting It On’ which is extremely hard to track down. On the flipside Commy Bassey gives us the main track from her ‘Let's Dance’ long player from 1980 with the catchy ‘We Want Togetherness’.

The Triassic Tusk EP: Afro Disco Club Favourites



  1. Tecumsay Roberts - It Makes Me Dance
  2. Tommy Bassey - We Want Togetherness