Find Yourself Reissue

Sir Joe Quarterman and The Free Soul

  • Label: Al & the Kidd
  • Origin: United States
  • Genres: Beats, Beats Dancefloor, Funk, Jazz Funk, Modern Soul, Rare Grooves, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: AK1208

Availability: Out of stock


Fresh off the release of “So Much Trouble In My Mind” Sir Joe recorded the funky arrangement “No Time for Dreamin '” locally at track studios 1970 with the Free Soul lineup of Jackie Lee/leon rodgers/leon whimpy johnson/frank - congoas/gregory hammonds bass/Steptoe. Another scratch from the  GSF album release “Find Yourself” is a funkier grittier arrangement than the original released on Sir Joe’s inaugural LP and serves as a choice alternate take! The session features musicians from the original Free Soul lineup. 

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. My Baby's Gone / Handy Man

    My Baby's Gone / Handy Man

    The Ravens / Sparks of Rhythm

    7 inch £11.99

  2. We're Gonna Make It

    We're Gonna Make It

    New World / Crystal Clear

    7 inch £11.99

  3. Jugue


    Johnny Amelio

    7 inch £11.99

  4. Rock And Other Four Letter Words

    Rock And Other Four Letter Words

    J Marks And Shipen Lebzelter

    7 inch £11.99

  5. The Budos Band

    The Budos Band

    The Budos Band

    7 inch £11.99

  6. Coffy


    Roy Ayers

    7 inch £11.99

Find Yourself



Find Yourself b/w No Time for Dreaming