Split Decision Band

Split Decision Band

  • Label: Now Again
  • Origin: United States
  • Genres: Beats, Beats Dancefloor, Disco, Disco Rap, Funk, Jazz Funk, Modern Soul, Rare Grooves, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: NA5140

Availability: In stock


Split Decision Band have been known to deep soul, funk and disco collectors for decades for their sought after 7” “Watching Out/Dazed,” long thought to be the band’s only recordings. Egon tracked down Split Decision Band’s vocalist and songwriter Gordon Starr Flipping in the hopes of more and got it – with Watching Out, Now-Again presents a never-before-released album of devastatingly good disco and boogie from the unlikely city of Des Moines, Iowa. Flipping’s collaborations with Prince made him a Midwestern legend, but his band’s music is more than an urban tall tale – this album finally proves to the world their merits.

Gatefold hand-numbered LP + booklet + MP3 download code with obi-strip.

Split Decision Band



  1. Say Woman

  2. Watching Out

  3. Night Dancer

  4. Dazed

  5. Crystal Powder

  6. My Love Just For You

  7. Seeking

  8. Shoot Your World

  9. You're The One

  10. Split Decision Band Whats You To Groove

  11. Split Decision Band Groove