A Spirit Speaks Reissue

Descendents of Mike & Phoebe

  • Label: Superfly Records
  • Origin: Europe
  • Genres: Funky Jazz, Jazz, Jazz Fusion, Modal Jazz, Spiritual Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Format: LP
  • Catalogue number: SRLP029

Availability: Out of stock


Beautiful  Superfly reissue of classic spiritual jazz LP from Strata East! Bill Lee’s family band is a must have album for all spiritual jazz fans, including killer tunes such as ‘Coltrane’ or ‘Attica’! As usual, beautiful quality repress with paste on covers made in Japan, Obi and 180grs vinyl, limited to 1000 copies only!

A Spirit Speaks



Side 1
1. "Two Songs For A Boy Named Mark: Little Bitty Baby/Soliloquy To A Man-Child" (5:39)
2. "Coltrane" (4:56)
3. "Chick Chick" (3:05)
4. "Well Done, Weldon" (3:07)
5. "A Spirit Speaks" (3:09)
Side 2
1. "Attica" (4:58)
2. "Take My Hand, Precious Lord" (4:26)
3. "Boll Weevil" (2:02)
4. "Don't Be A Stranger" (1:55)
5. "Too Little Too Late" (4:08)