Year Of The Funky

Bei Bei & Shawn Lee

Year Of The Funky

  • Label: Legere
  • Catalogue number: LEGO122VL
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Exotica, Funk, Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Jazz, Oddities, Soul Jazz, World
  • Origin: Europe
Hurry up, only 1 left in stock!



Side 1
1.    "Love In Hong Kong"
2.    "Kang Ding Love"
3.    "Purple River"
4.    "Bossa Rossa"
5.    "Water Lotus"
6.    "Year Of The Funky"
Side 2
1.    "Black Nylon"
2.    "Danxia Disco"
3.    "Soft Dream"
4.    "Attenzione"
5.    "See You Again"
6.    "For Your Smile"

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


"Year Of The Funky" is the second album from Bei Bei & Shawn Lee. After their debut collaborative album "Into The Wind" (Ubiquity Records, 2010), the Chinese guzheng virtuoso / composer and the prolific multi-instrumentalist / producer join forces again on 12 new tracks. "Year Of The Funky" marries a unique blend of ancient tradition with studio trickery. Eschewing all notions of superficial "Asian/Fusion", this uplifting, genre-bending, and sophisticated sound brings together both East & West with musical aplomb. The new album continues as a logical progression from "Into The Wind". It ventures into both new tempos & moods while deftly connecting the past, the future and what lies beyond.


You may also be interested in the following product(s)