• Label: Athens Of The North
  • Catalogue number: AOTNLP007
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Boogie, Disco, Funk, Jazz Funk, Modern Soul, Soul
  • Origin: United Kingdom



Side 1
1.    "If You Feel It Say Yeah" (6:45)
2.    "Space Lady" (4:38)
3.    "Life Is A Challenge" (4:18)
4.    "I Lost The Love I Thought I Had" (4:17)
5.    "Say It" (demo) (3:52)
Side 2
1.    "Fruit Of The Universe" (5:10)
2.    "Say It" (4:21)
3.    "What You Gonna Do" (3:42)
4.    "Spring" (7:18)
5.    "Lost The Love" (demo) (4:37)

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


The Fruit Band's fleeting existence was only recently revealed by the discovery of a few unsold copies of their sole 1978 single, 'Say It', which quickly became a cult showpiece for savvy DJs and collectors. Athens of the North has since reached out to Cypress Studios of Jacksonville, Florida and discovered a complete album of the group's stylish, dancefloor-smashing funk and deep disco on tape, unreleased for over 30 years. Vinyl is presented in a handmade cardboard sleeve as would have been used at the time.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)