Wait For Me

James Reese and The Progressions

Wait For Me

  • Label: Now Again
  • Catalogue number: NA5190LP
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Funk, Modern Soul, Northern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Origin: United States



  1. One Girl
  2. It's Got Soul
  3. The Mess
  4. Wait For Me
  5. Gee Wiz (instrumental)
  6. Let's Go (It's Summertime)
  7. Jody's Freeze
  8. Throwing Stones (Kenny Dope mix)
  9. It's Not But So Much Love Can Do
  10. I'll Find A True Love
  11. How Can I Make It (instrumental)
  12. He'll Never Go
  13. Fool For Love
  14. Joker, Where Did You Come From

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Despite being an ambitious and prolific artist back in the sixties and seventies, James Reese never realised an album of his works. The Trombonist, bandleader, songwriter, arranger and producer instead put out a series of 45s that were later discovered by Now Again boss Eothen "Egon" Alapatt. After one or two made it onto Stones Throw and Now Again anthologies he finally puts them all together on one spellbinding record. It covers a wide sphere of sound from hardcore soul to loved up funk via jazz flecked instrumentals. Kenny Dope even makes an appearance to mix 'Throwing Stones' which helps makes this utterly essential.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)