Karl Hector & The Malcouns


  • Label: Now Again
  • Catalogue number: NA5133LP
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Afro, Afro Funk, Beats, Funk, Instrumental, Jazz Funk
  • Origin: United States

Availability: Out of stock



  1. Kingdom Of D’mt

  2. Leealeh

  3. Transition >X<

  4. Shangold

  5. Ka Rica-Tar

  6. Transition >F<

  7. Dege Dub

  8. Transition >G<

  9. The Funk (Happysad)

  10. Orange

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Fourth limited edition vinyl EP by the world-psych-funk ensemble; original artwork by Kevin Lyons, screen-printed by Anti Designs.

Following their deft handling of musics from Eastern and Northern Africa alongside Western psychedelia, jazz and funk on Unstraight Ahead, Karl Hector & The Malcouns are back with an vinyl-only EP — the fourth in a series that included Tamanrasset, Ngugna Yeti Fofa and Coomassi — that represents the band’s completion of a cycle of musical forms from around the world, and combines European, African, Middle Eastern and American styles into something new, and of course, pretty damn groovy.