Hang Ups

Mark V

Hang Ups

  • Label: Cordial Recordings
  • Catalogue number: CORD7001
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Genres: 80's Soul, Beats Downtempo, Boogie, Disco, Funk, Jazz Funk, Modern Soul, Northern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Origin: United Kingdom



Side 1
1. "Hang Ups" (3:15)
Side 2
1. "Give Me Just A Little" (4:05)

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Cordial Recordings is a new label with a love for all things with soul, funk and a touch of jazz. The first release on the label is two unreleased jams from the 70s that remained in the can until recently by original Mercury Records act Mark IV. ‘Hang Ups’ is a bright uptempo number that brings forth the funk with a sprinkle of disco vibes to ensure a solid dancefloor winner. On the flip we treated to the original demo version midtempo shuffler ‘Give Me Just A Little’ with a great lead vocal from Jimmy Ponder and amazing harmonies from the rest of the group.