Mikko Innanen 10+

Mikko Innanen 10+

Mikko Innanen 10+

  • Label: We Jazz
  • Catalogue number: WJEP03
  • Format: 10 inch
  • Genres: Instrumental, Jazz, Mod, Soul Jazz
  • Origin: Europe



1    KF 501
2    Song for a New Decade
3    They Are Watching Us
4    Looking for Love

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Finnish sax man Mikko Innanen introduces his massive ensemble Mikko Innanen 10+ on this Grotto Editions X We Jazz release featuring four tracks composed by Innanen and recorded live at the Moers Festival in Germany in May 2015. The new EP shows 10+ displaying both raw power and remarkable finesse. Innanen's way of using the large ensemble and it's able bodied soloists displays great vision and his ability as composer and arranger. The lineup is strictly A-list Finnish jazzers from trumpet man Verneri Pohjola to pianist Seppo Kantonen and drummer Mika Kallio, to name but a few. The minimalist artwork of the Grotto X We Jazz series is created by the Stockholm based graphic designer Johanna Lundberg.