Sittin' On It


Sittin' On It

  • Label: Athens Of The North
  • Catalogue number: AOTNLP034D
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: 80's Soul, Boogie, Disco, Modern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Origin: United Kingdom



  1. Sha-Na-Na
  2. All My Love For You
  3. I Need Your Love
  4. Waiting For A Sign
  5. Sitttin' On It
  6. Strung Out On Your Love
  7. I Need You Baby
  8. Answer

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Floridian modern soul band Rivage recorded just one single and a sole album during their early '80s heyday, and both are apparently amongst Athens of the North boss Euan Fryer's favourite records of all time. It makes sense then that he has decided to reissue their album, 'Sittin' On It' - an ultra-rare affair from 1981 that is here presented for the first time with an alternative photo cover (apparently the band hated the original cover). There's plenty to get the juices flowing across the eight tracks, with our highlights including 'Sha Na Na', a punchy call for "soul for the people" blessed with brilliant horn arrangements, the Clavinet-sporting disco-funk cheeriness of 'I Need Your Love', the deliciously celebratory title track and sweet, flute-laden closer 'Strung Out On Your Love'.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)