Roy Budd


  • Label: Dynamite Cuts
  • Catalogue number: DYNAM70387039
  • Format: 2 x 7 inch
  • Genres: Bboy Breaks, Beats Downtempo, Downtempo, Funk, Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Soundtrack
  • Origin: United Kingdom



  1. Diamonds Theme Main Title
  2. The Thief
  3. The Diamond Fortress
  4. Thief On The Prowl
  5. I Think I'm Being Followed

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


This score is pound-for-pound the funkiest with its heavy bass and drum groove throughout each movement of the score. Most of the pieces from this soundtrack also include killer samples and breaks, my favourites being ‘The Diamond Fortress’ with Ronnie Scott on solo sax and Chris Karan on Drums and ‘Thief On The Prowl’ featuring Tubby Hayes and Daryl Runswick on Bass. This release also has an exclusive edit. The Main Theme (vocal by The Three Degrees) and instrumental scores have been combined to deliver an unforgettable version of this great title theme. Now for the first time, Dynamite Cuts brings you yet another exclusive 2x7” 45 collection featuring some of Roy Budd’s finest work.