Roller Coaster Ride

Stark Reality

Roller Coaster Ride

  • Label: Now Again
  • Catalogue number: NA5008RP
  • Format: 2 x LP
  • Genres: Funk, Funk Rock, Instrumental, Jazz Funk, Psychedelia, Soul Funk, Soul Jazz
  • Origin: United States



1 Pretty Music
2 Nani
3 Roller Coaster Ride
4 Too Much Tenderness
5 Red Yellow Moonbeams
6 Sunday's Song

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


Despite their relatively short career, the Stark Reality’s catalog is among the most celebrated and storied in the world of far-out psychedelic jazz in which they operated. Their album Roller Coaster Ride has long been one of the most sought-after pieces of their catalog, unavailable until it was issued in 2003 as 1969. Roller Coaster Ride features the original tracks restored and remastered from the original tapes, along with extensive liner notes and annotations by Egon of Now Again Music and legendary musician Ahmad Jamal, who released the band’s legendary album ...Discovers Hoagy Carmichael’s Music Shop on his boutique label AJP Records in 1970.