Give 'em Soul

Various Artists

Give 'em Soul

  • Label: Outta Sight
  • Catalogue number: 004
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Jukebox RnB, Jump Blues, Mod, Northern Soul, Soul
  • Origin: United Kingdom

Availability: Out of stock



Side 1
1. Gil Bernal - "The Dogs"
2. Eugene Jefferson - "Don't Cry No More"
3. Varetta Dillard - "That's Why I Cry"
4. Otis Reddings - "Gettin' Hip"
5. Otis Blackwell - "Oh! What A Wonderful Time"
6. Big Maybelle - "That's A Pretty Good Love"
7. Mabel King - "Go Back Home Young Fella"

Side 2
1. Roy Brown & His Mighty, Mighty Men - "Mr Hound Dog's In Town"
2. J J Jackson & The Jackaels - "Oo-Ma-Liddi"
3. Paula Grimes, Andy Gibson & His Orchestra - "You Move Me So"
4. Jimmy Rogers - "Trace Of You"
5. Jeannie Barnes - "Can't Get You Off My Mind"
6. Slim Harpo - "I'm A King Bee"
7. Don & Dewey - "Soul Motion"

We Accept

Follow us on:


Subscribe to our newsletter and hear first about special offers and promotions.


OUTTA SIGHT presents the first platter in a two-part series showcasing some of the rarest and hottest R&B sounds of the 21st Soul Century.

The Red Edition brings together 14 killer cuts that are on every DJs hit list. These major label milestones dating from 1953 to the early sixties feature key artists in the world of R&B and Soul including Otis Redding, Big Maybelle, J J Jackson, Slim Harpo and Otis Blackwell who also provides us with the super rare Gil Bernal recording “The Dogs” from his own Bumps label.

Featuring over $5,000 worth of singles in one affordable package!

14 Major Label Milestones on every DJs wish list!

Over $5,000 worth of original vinyl!

Everyone a winner!